Org User Admins can activate and suspend users in an organization.
Note: If a user is removed from all workspaces, they will automatically be suspended from the organization. Once the user is added back to at least one workspace, they'll be activated again.
Activate users
When you activate a suspended user, they can access Workiva, and their memberships to your organization and to their previous workspaces are restored.
Note: You can't activate suspended users who are part of more than one organization.
To activate users:
- In Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People.
- Use the checkboxes to select the suspended user or users you want to activate.
- In the toolbar, click Add and select Activate users.
- Click Activate to confirm.
Suspend users
When you suspend a user, they are suspended from your organization and from the workspaces where they're a member. They won't be able to access Workiva while suspended. You can suspend one or multiple users at a time.
Note: If you suspend users who are part of more than one organization, their profile will be suspended across all of their organization memberships.
To suspend users:
- In Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People.
- Use the checkboxes to select the user or users you want to suspend.
- In the toolbar, click Remove and select Suspend users.
- Click Suspend to confirm that you understand that the selected users won't be able to access Workiva once suspended.
If you do not want to suspend a third party user from your org, you can remove them from the workspace. This will cause them to show as suspended in your org without affecting their other memberships.
To fully remove a user from your organization, see Remove organization users.
To remove a user from a workspace, see Remove a workspace user.