This article is for:
- Workspace Owners, Content Managers
Overview of groups
Workspaces come with a set of default groups to help manage permissions for files in a workspace. You can also create new groups for even more flexibility. Additionally, you can use groups for mentions in comments and for sending reviews.
Using group lets you set and control permissions by adding members to groups. Then you can set permissions on documents using those groups, instead of setting permissions for people individually. This allows you to keep the same permission structures on files, and then control access by managing who is in each group.
Note: Do not delete or modify All Users group. If you have questions about the All Users group, please reach out to Support or your Customer Success Manager.
Create a group
To create a group:
- Go to Workspace Settings by clicking Settings .
- From the Groups tab, click Create Group.
- Enter a group name and add workspace members to the group by searching for or selecting individuals.
- Click Create Group to finish.
Delete a group
If you no longer need a group, you can delete a group by clicking the delete icon on the Groups tab. When you delete a group, any permissions granted to members by a group will be removed. Removing a group does not remove a group’s members from a workspace.