Change approver for PBC request
Hi All,
Is there any way to change approver for a PBC request post the response was submitted by the requestee?
0
-
Hi Sagar!
Great question! The answer depends on whether an approver was set when the request was originally created:- If an approver was already set: You can update the approver via a Requests report (if you have Data Admin access or permissions to the request). However, the new approver will not receive a task or notification — you'll need to notify them manually. Be aware this will also orphan the original approver's task, which will require clean-up.- If no approver was set at the time the request was created: Unfortunately, you cannot add an approver after the request has been sent. The system sets different variables at creation depending on whether an approver is present. The only resolution is to delete the request and recreate it with the approver included before sending.Let us know if you have any further questions!Updated 20260Thanks Regan. It's much helpful. Saying that I have access to reports from where I changed the owners & approvers. However, I cant see those requests reflecting under the new team member view (when he filter for his name, none of these requests are reflecting). It's still reflecting under the old team member view which is the same as before.
Note: when I open the PBC request, I can see the changes. But somehow these are not reflecting when we filter with the new team member name.
0Sagar, thanks for the follow-up! This is a known behaviour. When a request is created, it also generates an associated task. The Requests experience filtered view is driven by the task, not just the request record itself.If you update the assignee or approver via a report, it only updates the request record — the task is not automatically updated. To have the change reflected in the new team member's filtered view, you would need to update both:
- The request record (via the report)
- The associated task (directly in the Tasks experience)Until both are updated, the request will continue to appear under the old team member's name in the filtered view.Let me know if this helps!
UPDATED 2026
0U moet u aanmelden om een opmerking te plaatsen.
Opmerkingen
3 opmerkingen