クラシックファイルタイプは、2021年1月をもって使用不可となりました。クラシックファイルを移行するか、PDFをダウンロードすることができます。 詳細を見る

Moving documents between workspaces

回答済み
0

コメント

3件のコメント

  • Donna White
    I ran into this same problem when I copied narrtatives and I have about 60 narratives. All had to have permissions reset because of the way I copied them. 
    0
  • Ben Andrews
    Similar experience.  Luckily, we didn't have a lot of documents to migrate to the new workspaces we created.  For documents that were already completed, i didn't reset the permissions since they were already frozen.  Just gave all users view access.  But resetting the permissions on the current documents was tedious.  in some cases, I could apply permission sets to make it faster, but for the more granular permission grids, i just did it manually.  Agreed that a migration option that actually moved the history, comments, permissions, etc would be preferable (a true move rather than a project copy).  I realize that there are challenges here because the same users may not exist in both workspaces, but it seems like there could be a way of resolving that with a generic user, or prompting you for users that need to be added to the new ws.  Also, we ran into issues where people didn't realize that the projects had been moved and continued to work in the old workspace because they were accessing the files through their recent items (auto-freezing the docs in the old workspace would have been nice. that may be a newer option because i don't remember seeing it).  

    All that to say, it wasn't a great experience.  but thankfully was a 1-time thing.
    0
  • Stacy Gilbert
    I have requested several times for the ability to retain history in documents that get moved between workspaces.  We have several projects, such as policies and procedures, that don't get rolled, they are just continually updated and we need to retain the history. 
    0

サインインしてコメントを残してください。