Note: If you are an Org User Admin and want to change your own user information, you will need a different Org User Admin to follow these steps to change your user information.
Changer de nom d’utilisateur
Remarque : Seul un Administrateur des utilisateurs de l’organisation d’origine de l’utilisateur peut modifier le nom d’utilisateur de l’utilisateur.
Pour Administrateurs des utilisateurs de l’organisation, pour modifier le nom d’utilisateur d’un utilisateur :
- In Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People.
- Trouvez la personne en effectuant une recherche par nom ou par nom d'utilisateur et cliquez sur la ligne pour sélectionner l'utilisateur.
-
Saisissez le nouveau nom d'utilisateur.
Note: If the box is checked to use email for username, changing a user's email automatically updates their username.
- Cochez la case Yes, I'm sure pour confirmer votre souhait de modifier le nom d'utilisateur.
- Cliquez sur Apply Changes.
Lorsque vous modifiez un nom d'utilisateur, le membre associé recevra un e-mail l'informant de son nouveau nom d'utilisateur.
Modifier les informations utilisateur
Remarque : Seul un Administrateur des utilisateurs de l’organisation d’origine de l’utilisateur peut modifier les coordonnées de l’utilisateur.
Pour Administrateurs des utilisateurs de l’organisation, pour modifier les détails de l’utilisateur dans votre organisation, tels que le nom ou l’adresse électronique :
- In Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People.
- Trouvez l’utilisateur en recherchant son nom ou son nom d’utilisateur et cliquez sur la ligne pour sélectionner l’utilisateur.
- Effectuez les mises à jour nécessaires et cliquez sur Appliquer les modifications.
Lorsque vous modifiez l’adresse électronique d’un utilisateur, un e-mail est envoyé à l’ancienne et à la nouvelle adresse pour l’informer du changement.
Edit users in bulk
Note: Only an Org User Admin of the user's home organization can edit users in bulk.
For Org User Admins, to edit multiple users in your organization at the same time:
- In Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People.
- Click Edit then Edit users from file.
-
Select Download Template to create a new file or paste in information.
Note: Column headings must match the headings in the template.
- Upload the CSV by selecting Browse.
- Press Next to review the changes that will be made. Fix any errors that were identified.
- Select Update Users and then Finish to complete the update.
Email/Username Update for Duplicate Users
Usernames must be unique within the Workiva platform. If after two profiles have been mistakenly created for one user and one of the profiles has been removed from the org, the user desires to have the original username they created then follow the steps listed below.
Note: A user must have the Org User Admin role in order to make the email/username update.
If you try to update a username and receive a system message that the user was previously removed from the organization, and you are unable to update the username, then complete the following steps.
- From the Organization Admin, go to Identities & access management > Identities > People. Search for the NEW username.
- If that username already exists in the org, you will need to ensure you check the username and not just the email by clicking on the user to see both the username and email.
- Search for the user with the OLD user profile that has the desired username and click on that user.
- Uncheck the email box for that username.
- Edit the username by adding DONOTUSE after the email domain. Example: jdoe@abc.comdonotuse. This frees up the desired username to be used.
- Click Yes, I'm Sure.
- Cliquez sur Apply Changes.
- If the NEW/Duplicate user profile does not already exist in the org in the People tab, click Add and then Add user.
- Add the NEW email/username to the org.
- Search for the user you just added and click on that name.
- Confirm that the email and username match to the desired email by selecting the Use Email for Username checkbox.
- Cliquez sur Appliquer les modifications.
- Search for the username you added DONOTUSE to and check the box next to that name.
- Select Remove at the top of the screen, then click Remove users.