Make changes to a task’s information even after the task has been created. You can edit your requests for documentation, reviews, approvals, or any other tasks within your file. If you are the Owner of the task, you can also delete the task if necessary.
Edit a task
You may find that you need to change an assignee, due date, or other task-related information.
To edit a task:
- Hover over the task in the Tasks panel and click the drop-down arrow.
- Select Edit from the drop-down menu to edit the details.
- When you're done editing, click Update to save your changes.
Delete a task
If you are the Owner of a task, you can also delete tasks from your file.
To delete a task:
- Hover over the task in the Tasks panel or Tasks list in Home and click the drop-down arrow.
- Select Delete from the drop-down menu.
- Confirm that you'd like to delete the task.
The task is removed from the assignee's and approver's list.