Add confirmation prompt before removing a spreadsheet connection
It’s currently very easy to accidentally remove a connection from a spreadsheet section when using the right‑click menu, as Remove connection is located directly below Share updates. There is no warning prompt before the connection is removed.
I propose adding a confirmation message such as:
Are you sure you want to remove this connection?
This action cannot be undone.
with Yes / No options.
This would help prevent unintended removals, which can be time‑consuming to fix — especially when working with many queries or connections, where it’s not always obvious which connection needs to be re‑added.
-
Hi Sindre Sjoebakk I will add you to this request! Thanks for commenting! Any others passing by that think this would be beneficial, please comment to get added!
Thanks again!
0Hi, I've just experienced the same thing and it was very frustrating. Has there been any update on this?
0HI Kelsey Crone,
No updated at this time but I can add you to the feature request!
0Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.
Kommentare
3 Kommentare