Classic file types are no longer available for use as of January 2021. You can transition your classic files or download a PDF. Learn More

If you remove a tag before hiding, will it show up as disconnected?

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Kim Gresham

    Hiding rows or columns will maintain the XBRL, while removing it from your XBRL Generation. If all instances are hidden, consider removing the concept from the outline. You can always use Add/Re-add to XBRL Outline the next time you unhide the rows/columns to add it back to your outline.

Please sign in to leave a comment.