Welcome to the new year! Our most recent release to the Workiva Platform included improvements to the following products and features:
File permissions are now restored when re-adding users
Previously, permissions were permanently deleted when a user was removed from a workspace. If that user was re-added later, their permissions would have to be manually re-assigned. But with this update, users who are deleted from a workspace can be re-added later with their permissions intact.
Please note that this does not apply at the organization level. If you remove a user from your entire org, their permissions will not be recoverable.